China (Anhui) Pilot Free Trade Zone |

China (Anhui) Pilot Free Trade Zone Updated: 2020-11-11

The State Council issued the general plan of Anhui Pilot Free Trade Zone on September 21. The China (Anhui) Pilot Free Trade Zone (Anhui FTZ) was officially launched in Hefei on September 24.

The Anhui FTZ covers an area of 119.86 square kilometers, including parts of Hefei, Wuhu and Bengbu.

Regional Specialities

Hefei area covers 64.95 square kilometers (including the comprehensive bonded zone of the Hefei Economic and Technological Development Area), which focuses on high-end manufacturing,  integrated circuits, artificial intelligence, quantum information, technology and finance and cross-border e-commerce. It is expected to be a comprehensive national science center with global influence and a leading industrial innovation center.

Wuhu area covers 35 square kilometers (including the Wuhu Integrated Free Trade Zone of 2.17 square kilometers), and focuses on intelligent connected vehicles, smart home appliances, aviation, robots, shipping service and cross-border e-commerce. It is aimed at becoming a leading hub of strategic emerging industries and river-and-sea intermodal international logistics.

Bengbu area covers 19.91 square kilometers. It focuses on silicon-based new materials, bio-based new materials and new energies, and hopes to become a world-class silicon-based and bio-based manufacturing center and the leading area for scientific and technological innovation and development in Northern Anhui.


According to the plan, Anhui FTZ will play its role in pushing forward the construction of the Belt and Road Initiative and the development of the Yangtze River Economic Zone, integrating technological innovation and real economy development, speeding up the construction of original places of technological innovation and boosting the development of the advanced manufacturing industry and strategic emerging industries.